The College of Architecture has pathways from Community Colleges in Texas to its program at Texas Tech University. Agreements with eight community colleges (San Antonio College, Texas SouthMost College in Brownsville, ElPaso Community College, Del Mar College, Austin Community College, Blinn Community College, ElCentro College, Tarrant county Community College, and Dona Ana College Branch of New Mexico State University) ensures that students can start their pre-architecture course work in their community colleges close to home then transfer to Texas Tech University to receive their accredited degree in architecture.

This path reduces the cost of education, helps student maturity when they stay close to home in their first and second years of studies, and attracts the non-traditional student. Transfer students from community colleges undergo a portfolio review to help place them in the right studio level.

For admission as a transfer student, please look under Undergraduate Admissions