Personal tools

Land Arts 2011 Itinerary

From TTU College of Architecture

Jump to: navigation, search

Journey 1

Date Site Notes Guests
25-Aug Thursday TTU classes begin supply
26-Aug Friday travel > Twin Buttes, New Mexico Seminar 1 – INTRODUCING
27-Aug Saturday Twin Butes orientation, afternoon trip to White Sands
28-Aug Sunday travel > Chaco Canyon, New Mexico Seminar 2 — WORKING
29-Aug Monday Chaco Canyon tour Chaco Culture National Historical Park
30-Aug Tuesday travel > Cebolla Canyon, New Mexico resupply - visit Grants Mining Museum en route — Seminar 3 — CHANGING
31-Aug Wednesday Cebolla Canyon tour Jackpile Mine, Laguna Pueblo Curtis Francisco
1-Sep Thursday travel > Coconino National Forest, Arizona
2-Sep Friday Coconino National Forest visit Roden Crater
3-Sep Saturday travel > Double Negative, Nevada resupply - Seminar 4 — VISIONING
4-Sep Sunday Morman Mesa visit Double Negative Sam Douglas & Crew
5-Sep Monday travel > Goshute Canyon, Nevada visit Rachel, NV en route Sam Douglas & Crew
6-Sep Tuesday travel > Spiral Jetty, Rozel Point, Great Salt Lake, Utah visit Sun Tunnels en route Ann Reynolds, Sam Douglas & Crew
7-Sep Wednesday Rozel Point visit Spiral Jetty - Reynolds Seminar Ann Reynolds, Sam Douglas & Crew
8-Sep Thursday travel > Wendover, Utah visit Bingham Caynon Mine en route, resupply
9-Sep Friday CLUI Wendover CLUI Intro Tour - Coolidge Presentation Matt Coolidge & Steve Badgett
10-Sep Saturday CLUI Wendover Seminar 5 — CENTERING Matt Coolidge & Steve Badgett
11-Sep Sunday CLUI Wendover Badgett Presentation Steve Badgett
12-Sep Monday CLUI Wendover Steve Badgett
13-Sep Tuesday CLUI Wendover Steve Badgett
14-Sep Wednesday CLUI Wendover resupply Steve Badgett
15-Sep Thursday travel > Muley Point, Cedar Mesa, Utah
16-Sep Friday Muley Point Seminar 6 — MAPPING
17-Sep Saturday Muley Point visit Moon House
18-Sep Sunday Muley Point
19-Sep Monday Muley Point
20-Sep Tuesday travel > Red Dog Shed, Madrid, New Mexico
21-Sep Wednesday travel > Lubbock, Texas visit Bosque Redondo en route

Break


Journey 2

Date Site Notes Guests
29-Sep Thursday travel > El Cosmico, Marfa, Texas Seminar 7 — RETURNING
30-Sep Friday Marfa Judd Foundation Studio & Block Tours Jack Sanders
1-Oct Saturday Marfa Work w/ Jack Jack Sanders
2-Oct Sunday Marfa Chinati Foundation Tour
3-Oct Monday Marfa resupply
4-Oct Tuesday travel > Valentine, Texas Boyd Elder & Jose Villanueva
5-Oct Wednesday Valentine Boyd Elder & Jose Villanueva
6-Oct Thursday Valentine Boyd Elder & Jose Villanueva & David Gregor
7-Oct Friday travel > Cabinetlandia, Deming, New Mexico resupply David Gregor
8-Oct Saturday Cabinetlandia Seminar 8 — SITUATING David Gregor
9-Oct Sunday Cabinetlandia David Gregor
10-Oct Monday Cabinetlandia David Gregor
11-Oct Tuesday travel > Mimbres River, New Mexico resupply - Seminar 9 — WATERING
12-Oct Wednesday Mimbres River
13-Oct Thursday Mimbres River
14-Oct Friday Mimbres River
15-Oct Saturday travel > Chiricahua Mountains, Arizona resupply - Seminar 10 — LOOKING
16-Oct Sunday Chiricahua Mountains
17-Oct Monday Chiricahua Mountains
18-Oct Tuesday Chiricahua Mountains
19-Oct Wednesday travel > Plains of San Agustin, New Mexico visit Morenci Mine en route, resupply
20-Oct Thursday Plains of San Agustin visit The Lightning Field & Very Large Array
21-Oct Friday Plains of San Agustin visit The Lightning Field & Very Large Array
22-Oct Saturday Plains of San Agustin
23-Oct Sunday Plains of San Agustin Seminar 11 — UTILIZING
24-Oct Monday travel > Lubbock, TX



Back to Land Arts 2011.